The Council of AAQHC may comprise of elected representatives from Australian States,Territories, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific Region, and these representatives shall be nominated by the State, Territory, New Zealand and Asia Pacific affiliated network groups / Incorporated Bodies/jurisdictional members together with four skill based positions –membership management; business/governance; marketing; consumer; and research/education and / or evaluation, the Registrar of the Professional Development Advisory Committee and the Immediate Past President.

Council Member

Amanda McMaster

Council Member

Karen Mardegan

Robyn Quinn,

Robyn Quinn


Robyn has been General Manager of Sydney Pain Management Centre for 20 years She has extensive experience working with management quality frameworks and education within the Health Area and has held senior positions both in public and private healthcare organisations.

ACT/NSW Representative/Treasurer
Dr Rob Griffin,

Dr Rob Griffin


Rob graduated from Sydney University Medical School and completed his residence and registrar years at Royal North Shore Hospital He became the Clinical Superintendent and Assistant Medical Superintendent there. After further training overseas he was appointed as the inaugural Director of Medical Services for Westmead Hospital.

Secretary / Skills Based Position
Kay Richards,

Kay Richards

KAY RICHARDS National Policy Manager, Leading Age Services Australia (LASA)

RN, CIC, Cert IV Workplace Training, BHSc (Nursing), GradDipHSM, MHSM, FACN, AFACHSM, MAAQHC.

Kay has a diverse and lengthy experience in the health and aged care industry in a variety of roles from clinician to senior manager, educator, advisor and policy consultant.

PDAC Registrar
Sandy Thomson,

Sandy Thomson


Sandy is a consultant – GovernancePlus established in 2006 providing accreditation support and education to the health industry. She was a contracted coordinator Australian Council on Health Care Standards with over 12 years of surveying experience covering organisations providing acute public, acute private, community, not for profit, prison health, mental health, regional and remote health services.

Skills Based Position
Kathleen Ryan, FAAQHC,

Kathleen Ryan, FAAQHC

Director Clinical Governance & Information Services, Mid North Coast Local Health District

Kathleen has held leadership positions in Quality and Safety across various organisations in the NSW Health System to lead the implementation of quality and patient safety initiatives, focusing on systems redesign and improvement.  Executive positions at State level have included Senior Manager, Redesign and Innovation, Associate Director and Acting Director of the Quality and Safety Branch at the NSW Ministry of Health.

Mrs Nicole Grose,

Mrs Nicole Grose

Manager, Primary Health Care
RFDS Tasmania
Building 90, 305 Evandale Road

Western Junction Tas 7212

Joined the RFDS in 2017 and has been leading and implementing the Primary Health Program for people living in rural and remote locations of Tasmania.  Nicole is also the coordinator for achievement of accreditation against the NSQHHS and the National Mental Health Standards in 2018.


Public Officer
Dr Marjorie Pawsey AM,

Dr Marjorie Pawsey AM


Marjorie graduated from medicine in 1969 and after working in health services research, balanced family life and the role of implementing the quality and accreditation program at Concord Repatriation General Hospital from 1979.She joined The Australian Council on Healthcare Standard (ACHS) as the Project Coordinator of the Charter for Change in 1994, the outcome being the program that is now known as EQuIP.


©Copyright 2014 AAQHC / ABN 65 616 720 487 / Email: / Powered by Appiwork Pty Ltd